Reykjanesbær is a municipality on the outskirts of the Reykjanes peninsula, the fourth most populous town in Iceland. The municipality was established on 11 June 1994 by merging three municipalities: Keflavík, Njarðvík and Hafnir. The Ásbrú district is also part of the town. Along with other localities on the Reykjanes peninsula, Reykjanesbær is considered part of Suðurnes. Few municipalities in Iceland have grown at the same rate as Reykjanesbær, with population growth over 40% during the period.

Location on a map

Get directions